One Night with the Cowboy
One Night with the Cowboy by Eve Gaddy
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

“One Night with the Cowboy” by Eve Gaddy is book two in the Whiskey River series. In the first book “Where There’s a Will” during the reading of Trey and Wyatt Kelly’s father’s will they learn they have two other brothers, the Blue brothers. This is also news to Xander and Nicholas Blue. All four brothers have to live at the Kelly Ranch for one year together to inherit their share of their father’s estate. This is Trey and Ariana’s story. Trey is the eldest Kelly brother. Ariana has come back to Whiskey River to work on her lavender farm. Ariana had been in a really bad wreck and one side of her face is scarred. She pretty much keeps to herself since she is so self-conscious about her face. Ariana had a crush on Trey growing up and definitely wants to avoid him. That doesn’t work too well for her. It was fun watching their relationship grow. Trey and Ariana are competing against each other to purchase some land. Trey wants it for his horses and Ariana wants it for her lavender business. Will they be able to overcome her insecurities about her scarred face and the fact that one of them is not going get the land? You get romance, heart ache, humor, steamy scenes in a quick read. The books can be read as a standalone but if you read them all you will have a better understanding of all the characters. FYI, contains mature content. I’m looking forward to reading the next book in the Whiskey River series.

Review of “Where There’s a Will” – Whiskey River Book One

“One Night with the Cowboy” – Book Two

Review of “One Night with the Tycoon” – Book Three

Review of “One Night with the Bad Boy” – Book Four

Review of “One Night with the Playboy” – Book Five





View all my reviews