Tags

,

Dodging Temptation
Dodging Temptation by Avery Flynn
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I received a copy of this book from Netgalley/Entangled Publishing/Entangled Indulgence for an honest review. “Dodging Temptation” by Avery Flynn is the first book in “The Retreat” series. Harper took a job assignment that sent her to an ultra exclusive resort to help her get away from the her very public divorce. The resort is owned by the Loving family. Dodge Loving runs the resort. Dodge’s main focus is the business and getting revenge with his grandfather. He wants Harper to leave due to the press that keeps hanging around the resort to try and get an interview with her. The clientele at the resort are there for the privacy so it can hurt the resort’s business with all the press hanging around. I enjoyed watching Dodge and Harper interact and their romance develop. To me I wanted more depth to the story and some of the intimate scenes took away from the romance. The book was an okay read. I will probably read the other books in the series to see what happens to Dodge’s brothers. FYI, contains mature content.

View all my reviews

